GMAN’S Notes: The Brain’s Way of Healing, Norman Doidge M.D.

image

I came across  to  this audiobook as part of a series of books I am researching on Cognitive Behavior, Neuroscience and Brain’s Neuroplasticity. It is, as the title implies,  remarkable in the frontiers of Neuroplasticity.

This is a field that really attracts me. I find everything related to how the brain works and it’s ability to change itself fascinating. I don’t just listen or read about it, I research  it and find out how I can benefit from it.  Over  the years I have been taking information from books, online articles and anything I can find about the subject. Lately, I have been implementing all this information into an action plan to enhance my brain and improve my life.

This plan includes major changes in my lifestyle from changing what I eat, how I sleep, how I spend my time and resources, to the kind of supplements I take,  the quality of material I listen to or watch on tv,  and to the kind of methods and tools I use to hack my  brain and optimize my body.

This book by Norman Doidge  M.D. is the kind of book I needed to expand my arsenal of tools to enhance my lifestyle.  I have taken several notes below, reviewing the material of the book and researching further on the techniques, methods and devices available in the field of Neuroplasticity. I am already into action, taking the next steps, setting up appointments with local centers and professionals  offering these methods.

The notes below are mine taken from the book and from their respective sources and Wikipedia. Credits to where is due and I don’t claim any of it nor I intend to violate  any rights by posting them. Any comments or suggestions are welcome.

https://www.evernote.com/shard/s366/sh/1b869ea2-2945-454e-8e0b-21b28bf76372/7adf2bf23baea4dfe0d49519edee3252