GMAN’s 2013-2014 MANIFESTO

The end of the year approaches. It is time for me to recount and reflect on the events of the year. Also start planning for the next year.

This year has been a turning point in my life. I have gone on the fast lane and had to come to a full stop.  That doesn’t come close to reality. I have crashed and burn.  What I thought I was living a happy life, turned out to be a world of sadness, lies, frustration and deceit.  It was a rude awakening of the worst kind.

That was my past, I don’t live there anymore.  I am not proud of what I have done but don’t have any regrets in my life either. Those have been painful learning experiences that lead me to who I am now. Everything happens for a reason and if it was meant to happen, so be it. Sometimes I do want to know the answers straight for everything that has happened. I even was angry with God.  My faith has been shaken.  I have screamed out loud “talk to me”, come on down and tell me what to do? where to go? No more riddles, signs or guessing.  Give me a straight answer!  But life is not like that. You live, you learn and you move forward or die trying.

I have come to surrender what I can’t control. I have come to accept what has happened and face the consequences. I have come to let go of what I can’t control and let God do the rest. I have asked for forgiveness and it will come in due time.

God has a plan for me and though I will like very much to know about the plan and give my input about it, I will have trust that he is in charge, in control.

I am grateful for opportunities, knowing that I cannot fail. I have taken this momentum to carry on the next year to change and improve for the better. That I can do. That is all I can do. One day at the time.

I am re-directing my life, changing my energy frequency…my vibration. I am discarding what doesn’t work for me anymore, what doesn’t serve me to reach my goals. I have adopted new agreements to lead my life; starting with loving myself. Being mindful, aware and living my life intentionally. To listening to my body, what I think and feel.  To say what I mean and do what I say. To ask questions and don’t make assumptions.  To never take anything personally; I don’t own all the problems in this world.  Lastly is to do my best every time, nothing more and nothing less.

I have found an internal desire to understand how my mind thinks and how I do what I do. I didn’t wait for the New Year’s resolution so I have started months ago.

I recognize that ultimately I am the cause of all my problems but more importantly, I understand that I am also the solution of all my problems.

I remember the words of  Melixa, my friend’s sister, whom I never knew and now lives in haven. Her words will resonate with me forever everytime I read them:  “I am Strong, Healthy, Powerful”.

I intent to live my life like that.

With that an in full faith, I welcome 2014.

Namaste