With Arms Wide Open

During the month of January, I spent 21 days  traveling through Kentucky and Tennessee. During my stay in Kentucky, I was received with much hospitality by my dear friend Norman Rosa and his family. I had only planned to stay with them for couple days but end up staying for more that I could expect. I was received with arms wide open and treated like part of the family. I shared a room with one of the boys and was fed like a king by Norman’s wife, Ive .  We did a bunch of things together during my stay and had a lot of fun sharing with them.  I taught the kids, Ricky and Berti, how to play the Diablo ( Chinese Yo-Yo),  how to play the guitar and even taught them some skills of Systema, Russian Martial Art and Arnis (stick fighting from the Philippines). They taught me how to play Call of Duty on the Xbox; we played almost every night. I had a lot of fun with those kids. I care for them as if they were my own kids or more like a big brother. I will miss the late night movie matinée with Norman and Ive with a glass of Sangria or a cup of green tea to soothe the spirit. I will miss the late nights at the gym, shopping at Kroegers and running errands with the family. I enjoyed the time spent with other families, playing “BUNCO” in a basement bigger than my house and the hang outs at Drake’s Summit. Thank you for taking care of me and for the good times. I will remember it for ever and hope to pay you with the same token when you come and visit Florida in a near future.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.