Mindful Awareness

I went on a road trip and took a selection of audio-books from my local library to listen as a companion for the long drive. I picked a couple of titles at random but with the intention of enhancing my personal growth to yet another level. I picked The Flowering of Human Consciousness by Eckhart Tolle, Mindfulness Meditation by Jon Kabat-Zinn and Meditations for Manifesting by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer. The choice of this trio was no coincidence as I found out later.

I was surprised by how much the three have in common in regards of meditation, living in a state of presence, fully in the moment and being mind-fully aware of the now.

Eckhart Tolle’s state of “presence” refers to a way of freeing me from anything negative that can hold me back and prevent me from living the life I want. Living in this state is a release from any fears, egos, worries and insecurities that get in the way of happiness.

Dr. Jon Kabat-Zinn explains how to experience the day living fully in the moment, to be mindfully aware of what happens in every moment of my life and learn how to respond creatively to whatever happens to me and not to react mindlessly or just going with the motion. It is like appreciating every detail of every aspect like in a movie being fully connected with my surroundings.

I like Dr. Dyer’s ways to connect with the Universe to attract whatever I want.  He says that to fully manifest what I want in life, I have to feel what it would be like if I did it and not just thinking about doing it.  I found the Morning and Evening meditations for manifesting very practical and a powerful way to start the day feeling grounded and to feel relaxed before going to bed.  He emphasized  the universal sound of “AH”, the sound of the Creator.   I realized that I was already doing some of this when I was feeling stressed out, but I was just screaming it out loud like a pressure cooker.  It made me feel better but there was no real meaning to it.  I feel that it helps to balance my root Chakra, making me feel grounded with a sense of purpose.  The evening meditation using the sound of “OM” makes me feel at peace with what I have accomplished during the day. It is a connection with my third eye Chakra and the Universe.

I am very happy with myself giving meaning to everything that I do from the moment I wake up to the time I go to bed. I don’t struggle about finding a purpose to my daily life; I live every moment fully aware of what is happening inside me as well as around me.