Reflecting on 2011

Dear friends,

It has been a long time since my last update.  There is a full range of events happening at this moment, from starting new things, a lot of work in progress on the personal side and eliminating what doesn’t work in my life. This year flew by really and I mean really quick. Where did the time go? A lot of things happened this year both good and not so good. The emotional roller coaster is coming to a full stop at the end of 2011. I can summarize this year as the year of awareness, a year of acceptance and letting go. Many of the things I’ve worried about never materialized, they just didn’t happen or was not the end of the world after all. The little random and spontaneous occurrences were the most significant events of the year after all was said and done. There is a reason for everything, not a coincidence whatsoever. If it didn’t happen, it was not meant to be or happen anyways. Many things did happen, although no exactly as I would have wanted to.

Lesson learned: don’t sweat the small stuff, even if it is the 800 pound gorilla in the room. All will be sort out in due course and it is not my job to be concerned about when, how, why and/or if it will happen. My identity this year was being resilient. Storms did come and caused chaos but the water receded and life went on. It was up to me to stay down or get back up in the saddle, moving forward.

The constant reminder of this year was and IS to live in the NOW, which is what I have in front of me. The rest did unfold according to the master plan of being and doing….God took care of the rest.
Recently, I took a week-long road trip and had the opportunity to spend time alone. Real solitude to clear my mind, reflecting on this year’s events and preparing for the year 2012….”The comeback year”. I took time to be still, to quiet my mental monkeys and become aware with my surroundings. Everything I’d listen to, what I researched online and the documentaries I watched resonates with my body’s internal energy. I took a step deeper and looked into my Chakras ( my body’s energy channels)  to identify and understand  what could be blocking  or preventing me from creating the life I want.

I was able to identify deficiencies in my lower Chakras that could be interfering with creating the life that I truly want. All the symptoms pointed to my base, sacral and solar plexus Chakras.  It was a relief to finally come to this discovery. I’ve cleared my life clutter and set a priority to strengthen the energy of my chakras for 2012. But I am not waiting for the turn of the year; I am working on it right now. Why wait?

I am also de-multitasking my book project and going for the audio-book format in English and Spanish. Looking for a good microphone and recording software.

That is all for now, though there is much more to be, do, and have. I just don’t want to get caught up in the rush of things and prefer take one day, one moment at the time.

I thank you for listening and look forward to read or hear about your accomplishments and resolutions for the New Year. I wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2012.