God’s Pep Talk

I drove this morning for two hours in total reflection with the Universe; no radio, no music, nada…just me, myself and God. I like my quiet time with God and I’m not shy about it.  I appreciate the stillness of the morning, the awakening of a new day and the unknown opportunities that will bring.  I reach out to the Heavens looking for guidance, to praise and appreciate the blessings that I have. Sometimes, I call out my higher power, that is God,  to strengthen my faith , to give me hope when things are not going the way I would like it to. For these instances, I break my silence with a ” Good Morning God, I need a pep talk”.  I call out all my frustrations and worries and ask for guidance to resolve them. Then… I listen. I do nothing more than to drive in silence, being sensible and aware because… God is talking to me. He tells me that hat everything will be alright. It may seem dark at the moment, but don’t lose hope. There is always a light at the end of the tunnel, keep moving and you’ll get there. God won’t abandon you; let God be your light. It may take some time, but in the end, everything will be alright. It takes time to pay up to get what you want so do what you have to do and let me take care of how it will happen. “Help Yourself and the heavens will help you”.  Do make those phone calls, send those e-mails, do the research and let me take care of the rest, of  what I think it is impossible. That he will  make everything possible and will put the right people at the right time along my path. This God’s collaboration effort with me; our mutual cooperation with the universe. So carrying on with Bob Marley’s tune, I sing…“Don’t worry about a thing, ‘Cause every little
thing gonna be all right. Singin’: “Don’t worry