Doing God’s will

Drove Karymar to school today. On my way back home I saw a homeless man resting on a corner, reading.  God told me at that moment to turn around a pay a visit to this man. Two traffic lights later I made a U-turn and parked by where the man was seated. He was a white man in his 50’s and he was reading the bible seating on top of his belongings. His bicycle was couple feet away, holding a sign that read “need $3.00 for shelter, God Bless”.  I said good morning and he replied back with enthusiasm. I asked him how he is doing. He said that he is improving, that now he realizes that it is his fault and he is paying for his sins to be saved by the grace of God.  I mention that God wanted me to stop by and talk to you and he told me that that is God’s will. I asked him to read a passage of the bible and he did. He read John 3:16 to 20 explaining in his own words the meaning of God’s word. I never had anyone that I remember read the bible directly to me and I smiled in appreciation for this moment. We talked for a little while and then I departed. I offered him the $3.00 dollars he needed for the shelter and a little more. He explained to me what he will do with the money and what he used to do with it. I am glad that he is using it well and that he is, despite of his current situation, at peace with life and with God.  What a morning blessing! I was filled with emotion on my way back home, filled with happiness because God employed me to do his bidding and I responded to his will. Nothing can ruin this day for it started on a much higher note and I will reflect this joy I am feeling back to the people I meet and interact with  today because that is what God wants me to do. So thy will be done…