The Father and the son

There is a time every year when we take time to appreciate that special man in everyone’s life.  No matter how, what, when, where and why, he is always there in presence or thought to listen to you when you want to talk, to comfort you when you’re sad, to guide you when your indecisions takes a hold of you and to  support you like a good friend in good times and bad times.  You may disagree with him sometimes, gone around and done it your way but when it is all said and done, he will still be there by your side extending a hand to help you get up or to hug you and congratulate when you succeed. He is the one we call Dad, the one that raised you and watched you growing up to be the person you’re today. For that we salute you Dad, thank you for being my Dad! Mi Padre, the relentless warrior. There is nothing that can stop you or prevent you of doing what you set your mind into, dealing with whatever you have at hand, improvising and adjusting as you go until it is completed. I admire your determination and one of the things I hold dearly of you is the persistence to continue to go forward in the face of adversity and never give up. I salute you Dad!  As a son and also a Father, I reminiscence into my childhood and all I see is the circle of life manifesting in the present where I now instill those values  and skills you showed me as I was growing up into my own children.  Job well done Dad, even though you may think I was not listening or paying attention back then, here I am now following your lead. I love you and appreciate you being there; I can always count on you and you on me!