Simultaneous Listening Experiment: Harry Potter and Peter and the Starcatchers

Posted: March 23, 2013 in The GMAN's Notes
Tags: ,

I was traveling on I-10 from Panama City to Orlando and deciding how to spend the 5 plus hours on the road. I was undecided whether to listen to Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince or Peter and the Starcatchers by Ridley Pearson and Dave Barry. Two masterpieces narrated by none other than Mr. Jim Dale. Both I have listened over three times each. I do have a lot of time when traveling. I love how Jim Dale takes me to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter or off to Neverland with Peter Pan. It awakes the inner child in me making the time vanish while I’m on the road. So, I decided to listen to both simultaneously. I started to interchange the discs starting with Peter and the Starcatchers. I played Harry Potter right after finishing listening to the first disc, curious about how the stories will blend in my mind. well, I am on disc 4 enjoying the best of both magical worlds.

Comments are closed.